Sonatina For Clarinet & Piano H 356

$62.95 AUD
Price Match Guarantee*

In Stock: 3
Low Stock Alert:
To ensure availability, Please contact us on 02 9626 3375 or using the chat option before placing the order.
Composed in 1956 by Bohuslav Martinu , the Sonatina for Bb Clarinet and Piano is a neo-classical piece. This work, to be played as a single movement has been written in three different sections: Moderato, Andante and Poco Allegro. The rhythms are reminiscent of a Polka and a March and the piece contains unexpected syncopation. Being one of Bohuslav Martinu ‘s later works, it was written in New York, after he spent some time in Paris. Bohuslav Martinu (1890-1959) was a Czech composer and a violinist. Even though he was interested in different style, including Romanticism, Jazz and Expressionism, he wrote mainly neo-classical pieces, including 16 symphonies, 14 ballets and 15 operas.