Viola Concerto
Boosey & Hawkes

Viola Concerto

1 In Stock
Regular price $67.95 AUD $0.00 AUD
Commissioned by the London Philharmonic Orchestra, Luzerner Sinfonieorchester, Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra and Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, and first performed in 2013 by Lawrence Power with the LPO, conducted by Vladimir Jurowski.
Cast in three contrasting movements the work is expressive, energetic and highly virtuosic, culminating in a breathless Allegro pitting the soloist against the orchestra. A major addition to the canon of concertante works by this composer, and to the viola repertoire in general.